Darn troublesome crows

Today was a great day at Waterloo’s Open Streets. Great people, eager shoppers, and a surprisingly good time. Sometimes we get caught up in the stress of preparing the goods and setting up shop that we almost expect hectic over enjoyable. And today began just this way.

image

image

image

image

But those darn crows. They are so full of evil, I think they can instantly sense genuine good moods floating around happy people, and they go berserk.

After unloading the car, which was so beautifully packed this morning and unloaded willingly by the daughter, I though to myself how nice and easy this was. The show was close to home, and I was able to get home and unpacked all while the sun was still out. I let out a sigh of contentment, But just then, the freaking birds swarmed the neighbouring forest, creating a black shadow in the treetops, crowing insesintly behind my back. As I turned around most of the crowd fell silent…. All but one. The loudmouth leader. Caw – Caw – Caw.

image

Yeah OK buddy, go tell your evil Queen that the human friend of the forest folk is freaking happy again.

She cannot be scared into fearing you and your darkness. She will not be pushed away. She will not ever see gloom in the shadows, only curiosity of what’s hidden just out of view.

Go evil birds, cuz your intimidation is not working here.

